Philip


I remember when you were born
I wasn’t there but I heard all about it
You came a year after her
She got all the glitz and glamour being the first
You had a more surreal entry into this world

I remember when you used to chew my cheeks
You had no teeth then so I was fine with it
Your’s was the first diaper I ever changed
A landmark moment in my life, like I fully attained maturity
I remember how Olamide and Ayo always tried to make you play somewhere else cause you disturbed by putting your hands on the screen of their gameboys.

Now you’re a big boy
You’re all talkative and hyperactive
I remember that day at Galleria where you made me chase down the stairs
And you whined about playing that car-racing game
You talked my ear out about how traffic wardens were better than traffic lights
You wore me out

Now you’re 10 years today
The double figure
Our own “Skololo” “Philipo”
Oladipo
You may not appreciate this now,
But I hope one day soon
You’ll read it
And feel all the love in my heart.
Happy Birthday Cousin
Xoxo

2 Comments Add yours

  1. folahanlash says:

    Really cool…it I were him, wud have been blushing and really happy and wud have like my cousin more

  2. folahanlash says:

    Really cool…it I were him, wud have been blushing and really happy and wud have liked my cousin more for doing this for me

Leave a Reply

