Appreciation


*Walks in.** Inserts Sunny Ade’s cd into cd player*
“Appreciation! Mo dupe Onibuore jowo gb’ope mi”
*komole* *pakurumo* *azonto*

Hello there!!!!!!!!
😀
If you’re reading this then you should be as happy as I am, I mean, it’s the last day of 2012. If you’re not giddy today,then when will you be?
This morning, I got a report on how my blog fared in 2012 and may I say I felt nostalgic like a child checking her report card.
I had 2200 views last year. This year, with the help of beautiful people like you, I had double of that and even more. Thank you for always stopping by to read my thoughts, and for those extra minutes you spend typing out your own thoughts in the comment box. You make this blog worth having and I don’t take you for granted.

I already gave a BRIEF review of how my year went on 19th street so I won’t bore you with that anymore. I just want to thank everyone especially some special people who made this year beautiful. There’s a long list o, so please don’t doze off. I mean, you can’t blame me for all the great people God has dropped in my life, can you???
*drum roll*
My Father and my GOD, Awesome are you Lord. Never has there been, never will there be anyone like You. Thank You for being my everything and for giving me everything I need. For showing me that You are always in control and for being faithful. I could write the book of Psalms ten times over and words won’t still be enough.

My parents did a lot for me this year. From moving to a new room and the cost they had to bear to my 21st birthday party. They supported me a lot during my exam period. But even if they didn’t and even if they couldn’t afford anything I needed this year, I would still be grateful. Thank you for letting God use you in my life. 2013 will be better.

My lil’ bro. My sweetheart. Adorable little something. Annoying and stubborn and always trying to be a bawse. I hope you make the best of what life has to give, and I hope you surpass our expectation in 2013. You’ll make us proud, I trust God in you.

My Adejimi aunts and uncle *big hug*!!! What would I ever do without you guys?
I love you. I’m so proud of you. You never cease to surprise me. Thank you.

My adopted big bro and my cousin-cum-sis: Foluso Baruwa&Ronke Williams. You both are like my support systems. Year in year out, our relationship gets better. Let’s do it again in 2013.

In no particular order,
P. Dre- thanks for your words both from and off the pulpit. I’m really lucky to have you as my pastor.

C.O.- yeah, yeah! I’m not officially a member! You’ve served as big brothers and big sisters to me and I really look up to you guys, individually and as couples. Thanks for accepting my “childish” behavior.

Nimi Bamiro- BamBam!!! Omo rere bii iyan! You are learning well, major improvements from last year. You are beginning to see as I see. LoL! You’ve been an awesome friend. May we remain awesome together.

2k11- Med school/ Dental school/ School in general has been bearable with great friends like you. You guys are my family. May we continue to wax stronger and stronger.

Ikechukwu- Darling! 5years is no joke o! But you’ve been there for me, more times than I’ve been there for you. I love you.

Creations- My people! Tinu left us this year and left me with over-sized shoes. I can’t walk in them, so I told God to make me new ones that were just my size. So with them, we can go to places He wants to take us to. Thanks for believing in me. I’ll be the best steward I can be

Damilola Longe& Nguavese Akuse- you made room for me in B26 and also in your hearts. Lovely people you both are. God will reward you both richly. We still haven’t gone to take our room-mates picture o!

Doyin Baruwa- Many people don’t understand you, but those who do know the wonderful, sweet and caring heart God put in that chest. Thanks for always giving your full support whenever I need it.

Tinuola Ajayi- “Beatrice” one who brings joy. You won’t let me rename you, but it has stuck in my head so *shrug*
Thank you for everything you’ve taught me.

I got to meet Jibola Lawal in person. My writing-mentor. You really helped me this year and your honesty did a lot of God. Thank you dear.

47&Wale Adenuga- The pair of you ehn! *big hug* I had fun with you people even though it was short-lived. 25! You made my list this year. 🙂

Kelechi- my friend from before, before! You’re an asset, a rare gem. I’ve had friends and lost some too. But you’re like a birthmark, I don’t see you washing off anytime in the future.

Josh- My favorite graphic artist and my personal person. 2013 has a lot in stock for you. I can smell it in the air.

Ayodele Oluleye- I learnt a lot from you, and even though a lot of it is just making sense now, thank you for taking time to actually pay attention.

This list is getting too long… I can’t mention everybody. I hope I’ve said thank you at one time or the other in the course of the year though. I love you guys. You rock. You make me the person I am. God bless you. Happy 2013.
I’ll leave you with this: Romans 11:36
For everything comes from him and exists by his power and is intended for his glory. All glory to him forever! Amen.

And no, I didn’t forget you.
Tiwatayo OLUfolahan Lasebikan.
Thank you for many things and much more.
Especially for those times when I pushed you away cause I was too ashamed to show my weaknesses. Thanks for always sticking around and for proving that “no matter how much it rains, the sun will always shine again”. Cheers to new beginnings.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. bigggboyega says:

    keep the good work dear!

  2. folahanlash says:

    *smiles* cheers *wine*

  3. Tinuola says:

    Thank God for an awesome year indeed!

Leave a Reply

