My Woman


Happy 2013!
Thank God for another beautiful year! And thank you for always sticking around.
My first post this year was written by someone really special. For y’all who have read My Man, this is the male version. I hope you enjoy it, I did.
May 2013 be full of pleasant surprises for us all.
********************

One scripture that has shaped my life and orientation is Jeremiah 29:11.

For I know the thoughts and plans that I have for you, says the Lord, thoughts and plans for welfare and peace, and not for evil, to give you hope in your final outcome. (AMP)

So I have always believed in letting go of my own self-thought plans and accepting God’s plans(not always the easiest thing to do). But He is omnipotent, knows the end from the beginning,and is the only wise God. He has a number of things He has a purpose for sending me down here. He knows I can do some alone, and for others, I might need some help. So He created a “help meet” for me’. This great, wise and smart God won’t put my “help meet” in Indonesia while I’m in Catalonia.

That on one side, my brothers and sisters, feelings na strong thing o. Have you ever felt dizzy in love, like someone with head injury from okada accident and has lost some level of consciousness? Or butterflies in your tummy like one with gastrointestinal upset? Or maybe love(or lust) at first sight like my buddies, Ramsey Noah and Stella Damasus? …. See as that young lady dey nod head in agreement….. I understand. I have felt like that too a number of times. Moments like that, you may not even remember whether God has a plan or not, you would begin to draw out your own master-plan mehn.

But if we are all honest,we would agree with me that feelings can mislead, and they can run out and run dry. I have told myself that I would never fall in love again. No, I won’t! I would rather dive in love.
To fall- implies loss of control, having no choice in the force that made you descend or go lower
To dive- a deliberate decision to enter or jump into something with your whole body and might

So since diving is a deliberate decision, what helps me decide?
Now, ‘reverse-back pada‘ to where I started from. God has a plan and He doesn’t want to keep me in the dark. He reveals his plans to me about my future and present little by little. I have a picture(of course, not a framed 9 by 4 XDS or Wale Adenuga-shot one) of where God wants me to be in 5 years, 10 years and even 20 or more. So when I see the “help meet” that fits or matches the picture, I would know. It would click to me. I have had feelings in the past but it didn’t fit the picture.
My woman would be
1. born-again, spirit-filled, God-loving and God-seeking.
2. a woman of the word and a woman that knows how to pray.
3. friendly and interesting to be with.
4. one who has the capacity to grow and be trained and train others
5. one who talks a lot and keeps quiet a lot
6. one with good home training and be ready to give out home training
7. confident& be able to stand in the crowd and make sense.
8. a beauty to look upon, attractive and gorgeous, common, its God’s plan we are talking about
She would have all these and a lot more..
Any feelings not complimented by these, eerrrr, *scratching head* sorry, Tiwatayo, that’s not your woman.
But when I get the feelings and the clicking, I would talk to God about it, as soon as I get the go ahead, I would dive into it. And I would love the woman with all the love I know of and with everything God has given to me(and trust me, He has deposited quite a lot in me *winks*)

18 Comments Add yours

  1. damilola longe says:

    ” A beauty to look upon, attractive and gorgeous”- Ole, really awesome.

  2. Damie Oyelade says:

    This is b-e-a-u-t-i-f-u-l!!!!!!!!!!

  3. etyro says:

    Love is a choice, we choose who we love. So I agree with diving. Is making a list not helping God. We should have a concise list but be open minded.

  4. noYeats says:

    all i have to say is *cough cough*

  5. ti says:

    Wow. Where did such a wonderful inspiration come from?very impressive and down-to-earth. May that special love continue to grow as u av dived into it.

  6. opsalom says:

    TiwaT, oro lo so kale yii! Ori re pe gidi gan ni

  7. victoria says:

    Hmmm… Tot u were already into it *winks*… Pls dive well o. @etyro God surly has a plan, but we have 2 find dat out 2 no wot we want n wot we av 2 do! A grt piece principal…mr of dis!

    1. folahanlash says:

      Well, should I say……But when I got the feelings and the clicking, I spoke to God about it, as soon as I get the go ahead, I dove into it. And I love the woman with all the love I know of, with everything God has given to me.

  8. Omoloro says:

    😀
    Thumbs up. Wish you and “your woman” a happy something something. Hugs.
    Now for the prequel.

  9. amos says:

    hmmmmm….

  10. ranchosblog says:

    Isorait. Tiwatayo, isorait. Yesterday, ‘My Man’, by a female. Today, ‘My woman’, by a male, ‘someone really special’. I don’t believe in coincidences.

    I ask the same question I asked yesterday. When is the wedding?

    Great post. Who is my kind of woman? Who know? (•͡.̮ •͡ )

  11. Juliet D says:

    Reli beautiful,Got me thinkin,well Tiwa T,pls date and tym of wedding dats al am interestd in *wink*…..if I miss d reception Ɣ☺u re a gonner…

  12. ayooluleye says:

    Dis is Definitelly Tiwa, nice piece.
    You should start a blog too. Lolz

  13. luvdayo says:

    Hmm nyc one there. The plans of God ko la fi we. Blessed are we to be blessed with such beauties.

  14. ayooluleye says:

    Dis is defiinitely tiwa, nice piece!!! U shd start a blog…lolz

  15. Feyisola says:

    nice one…true true…not just abt feelings….

Leave a Reply

