Not There Yet, But On My Way


So it’s late!
Really late!
But let me use this opportunity to thank everyone who made today extra-special for me- Eniyan l’aso t’emi (People are the clothes that cover my nakedness).
I’m really grateful.

I wanted to give a brief recap of my year and God’s dealings with me. Maybe it could bless someone somewhere, and show you that God is still very much interested in your business… Maybe.

In the past 365 days, I’ve become more mature( I see you going “duh”), let me remind you that maturity doesn’t come with age. It comes with getting wiser and gaining knowledge. Well, that’s just what I’ve done. I’ve gotten more of God’s wisdom and I’ve grown in the knowledge and understanding of Him.
I’ve learnt more about His promises towards me and how He watches over His word to fulfill them.
I’ve learnt patience. Even when its exhausting.
I’ve learnt how to love. The right way. Not the way the world has taught me, but the real deal- Love, the way God intended it to be.
I’ve learnt how prayer is the key to opening doors to unknown realms, especially praying in the Spirit.
I’ve learnt to trust God, cause know matter what, He knows best and He’s got it under control.
I’ve learnt about God’s love for me.
I’ve realized how indebted I am to the my creator and the lover of my soul.
I’ve learnt to be grateful, even for small mercies, such as another day.

“But whatever I am, it is because God poured out His special grace upon me and not without works” 1st Corinthians 15:10

4 Comments Add yours

  1. olumide farinre says:

    Cul! You will yet see greater works of righteousness!

  2. Nimi says:

    As I said earlier, this is the smallest you’ll ever be. He has bigger things for yoy to learn and he’s telling you “Take a seat b, we have an interesting ride ahead”. So sit, relax and enjoy the ride.

  3. amos.alayande@gmail.com says:

    I bless God for u

Leave a Reply

