Finding God #Day4


I will take my stand at my watchpost
and station myself on the tower,
and look out to see what he will say to me,
and what I will answer concerning my complaint.
Habakkuk 2:1 (ESV)

MY stand. MY watch post. Station MY self. What He will say to ME.

Does this mean there is somewhere I should be standing if God is going to say something to me? I’m guessing yes. Now this isn’t some high platform or some mountain in the desert. It’s a spiritual watch post.
We have been given right standing before the Father by Jesus so we can boldly enter into the throne of grace. No fear, no condemnation.
But we still need to position ourselves in order for God to reach us.
There’s still some place GOD wants us to be, a place where if we stand, we will hear Him with all clarity. Away from all the  noise and distraction of the world.
I’ll like to take this from two angles.
First, there’s a church where God has put you. Not just a building or an auditorium, but a particular group of people that He has ordained for you to walk with and grow with. A group of people in whose purpose you will find yours.
Recently, I had a conversation with a group of guys and I realized that the purpose of church has been grossly abused. Many people attend a church for reasons like proximity, members, the aura etc. Permit me to say we are missing the point here! Church is a family, God plants us in families.
There’s a reason you were born into your biological family, there’s a reason why you should be in the church God has in mind for you. So search your heart, ask yourself “Am I were God wants me to be?” “Am I in the family God intended for me?”
It’s not just about doctrine and principles, it’s about a relationship. It’s about finding God.

Secondly, God puts us in some situations so we can hear Him. Probably He has been trying to get our attention and we were too busy being engrossed in ourselves, so He redirects us till we are facing Him, hands down, exhausted, weak, failing in our flesh. Just when we are at the point of giving up, we find Him at the end of the rope, extending His hand, giving us the life line we dearly need.
Then we see how much we’ve been missing and how little we can do by our strength.
We find God in our hardest moments. When we are being tested through fire. Finding Him is the key to coming out of the furnace as gold.

Share your thoughts 🙂

.

Leave a Reply

