Finding God #Day6


Abraham staggered not at the promise of God through unbelief; but was strong in faith, giving glory to God; 21 And being fully persuaded that, what he had promised, he was able also to perform. 22 And therefore it was imputed to him for righteousness.
Romans 4:20-21 (KJV)
For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, 39 Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.
Romans 8:38-39 (KJV)

I’m guessing Paul loved the word “persuaded” a lot, or whatever the translation of it was. But it wasn’t just about the use of grammer, he WAS persuaded. Persuaded enough to die for the gospel of Jesus Christ knowing that nothing could separate him from His love.

Persuade(verb) : to make someone decide to do something, especially by giving them reasons why they should do it, or asking them many times to do it.

I would like if we could read the story of Father Abraham so we can learn how he hoped against all hope, how he was not weak in faith, how he didn’t consider his body, instead he was FULLY persuaded in what God had promised.
Just a promise.  All Abraham had was God’s Word. He didn’t have a pastor who laid hands on Him or some prayer band praying for him day and night for weeks on end. He was just an Idol worshipper living in his father’s house before God called him, yet he believed. He hoped against all hope.
Isaac didn’t come immediately, he came twenty-five years after. That’s the age of a modern day graduate who has finished service year, and if female, probably planning her wedding. It took that long. So many events occurred during those years, he moved away from his father’s house, had another son, he even prayed for another man’s household so they could have kids, yet his seed didn’t come.
How did he hold up all those years?
He was FULLY persuaded. A man, God’s word and his faith.

God didn’t just give us His word, He gave us His son and His spirit. Wow! So why do we still doubt? What stops us from being fully persuaded? Why do we still put our hope in material things and people when we have a Father who can give us all things? Why do we doubt while waiting, has He promised you? Yes He has! His promises to us are Ye and Amen!
Are you struggling through something? Be fully persuaded in His love. Nothing can separate you from His love. Bask in it. He loves you, He said He will never ever leave you nor forsake you. Are you scared? Be bold, be strong, the Lord your God is with You. Does that battle seem too hard to fight? Be of good cheer, He has overcome the world. He always causes you to triumph.
I could go on and on and on. Find your strength in Him. Find yourself in Him. Immerse yourself in His promises. Be fully persuaded so much so that nobody and nothing can make you change your mind about what He has said concerning you. And while you wait, hoping always, joyfully, why don’t you just rejoice in His love for you?
For the which cause I also suffer these things:nevertheless I am not ashamed:for I know whom I have believed, and am persuaded that he is able to keep that which I have committed unto him against that day. 2nd Timothy 2:12

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Dare says:

    I really don’t like commenting on blogs especially since I just commented on the previous blog post but I just had to say something (a long comment already)
    One would probably think I read your blog before teaching on this same topic on Saturday but really, I’m just reading this.
    This goes to show we’re walking in the same Spirit!!!
    Keep it going dear….

  2. I was just reading again and I noticed that “persuade” is a verb, meaning it’s a doing-word, it’s an active process of persuasion, no one will do it for you, you have to do it yourself, for yourself and by yourself

  3. Funto says:

    ….nevertheless I am not ashamed for I know whom I have believed……drives it home for me. Yes i may suffer some, but I am still persuaded and nothing people around me say will make me ashamed of putting my trust in the Father.

Leave a Reply

