Church – Hunting


Since I moved to Lagos,  a lot of things have changed and I have had to make some lifestyle adjustments. One major one question I get asked all the time is what church I attend.
Now anyone who knows me knows how important church is to me, not just the attendance but the word and the family. I find that I am still really attached to my church back at home; I still listen to messages and running back home whenever I can.

Since I moved to Lagos, I have attended just a few churches – Ikoyi Baptist Church, Restoration Bible Church, Elevation Church, Kingsworld International,  Household of David and Noble House Christian Centre. Quite a few right? And I have been invited to many more,some I have turned down mainly because I still don’t know my way around and I don’t want to get lost. So why is it so hard to pick one? I really don’t know.

Has anyone else been caught in this church web when they moved to a new city? Please share your thoughts, it will make me feel better to know I am not the only one in this dilemma.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Cassie Daves says:

    Let me join the people inviting you – try daystar.

  2. Bukola Oyelana says:

    Try DayStar or David’s Christian Centre (mainland & Island Branches)

Leave a Reply

