Remind Me


Remind me when I start to forget,

Of Your goodness and Your faithfulness,

Of how You’ve saved me, time and time again

Of all you’ve seen me through.

Remind me when I start to question

Your plans and your purpose for me,

Your ability to take care of all my needs,

And what tomorrow may bring.

Remind me when I start to worry

About things You’ve told me not to worry about,

And things I have no control over,

When I start to fret and forget that You have me covered.

Instead if bending my knees and talking to You,

I let the devil plant imaginations in my head.

Remind me of the victories You have won for me,

Remind me of how the strands of my hair are numbered by You,

Remind me of Your promises that will never ever fail,

Remind me of how You’ve made a way for me in the desert,

Remind me of how Your light shines bright even in my darkest hour,

Remind me that You are the one who gives me the strength to carry on,

Remind me of how You’ve given me beauty for ashes,

Remind me that You gave everything for me, even Your life,

Remind me of how You loved me before I could even love myself.

Remind me that without You I am nothing,

But with You, I can be anything.

Remind me Father, of Your everlasting love.

Remind me of who I am because of who You are.

Remind me Lord,

That I am the child of the King.

One Comment Add yours

  1. I remember Lord and Take my rest position as you remind me.🙏 Amen. 👍

Leave a comment